lookigray.blogg.se

The swamp song tool
The swamp song tool









the swamp song tool
  1. #THE SWAMP SONG TOOL SERIES#
  2. #THE SWAMP SONG TOOL TV#

While I was waiting for him and listening to splashes of Black Madonna on the pavement, I told him, you know, all you read and wear and see and hear on TV is a product, just begging for your fat-ass dirty dollar. It was pretty dark back there, and Jimmy had to piss, so he stepped behind a dumpster and unleashed. He goose-stepped us right the fuck out of the establishment and into the side alley. Finally, some hairy manback bouncer came over and grabbed us both by the shirt collars. I'm not going to deny it, we had both gotten rather unruly. And if I'm the fuckin' "Man", that means that you're the fuckin "Man" as well, so again, you can point that fuckin finger up your ass. Finally, after he finished another diatribe on the Fibonacci sequence or some other bullshit, I told him again, hey man, I may be giving you some bad advice, but before you point your finger you should know that I'M THE "MAN". He blamed it on the Government, he blamed it on Mass Media, and most of all, he blamed it on "THE MAN" and complained that even Tool wasn't immune to selling out. Jimmy continued to jump topics repeatedly, explaining at one point how he was addicted to the 24-hour news cycle and watching the horrors that humanity reflected back at him vicariously. He looked dubiously at us and dealt what would be the last round of our evening.

the swamp song tool

I begged him for just one more chance, then swore to him that I'd sell my soul (hell, I'd even sell my self-esteem one dollar at a time) for just one more taste of the BM. The bartender walked over to our table and told us that if we didn't start to keep it down, he was going to split us both right in two. They sold their souls to make a record, you dipshit, and of course you bought one.īy then, we were getting pretty hammered. I sold out LOOOONG before you ever even heard my name, just like Tool. I says to him, I says, WOAH there, all you know about me is what I've sold you, you dumb fuck. The drinks were starting to kick in, pygmy love was in the air, and he says to me, I feel like you're a part of me. Jimmy didn't like that much, but I was buying and we got another couple of BMs as we continued our conversation at a table in the back. So you can point that fuckin self-righteous finger up your ass. And if I'm the "Man", then you're the "Man", and that guy sitting down at the end of the bar there? He's the "Man" as well. I said, hey little buddy, before you go pointing that finger, you should know that I'm the "Man". Drunk stuff.Īfter buying my new associate 'Jimmy' a BM (and getting a refill myself), I gave him some advice. Anyway, in between sips of whiskey and Coke, he told me that he thought Tool was selling out, laying down, sucking up to the man, blah blah blah. He even had new tattoos claiming that he was 'OGT' (remember that back from '92, the first EP?). Brodsky also announced that Converge was taking their Blood Moon project to the studio.The other night at the Lachyr Bar, I had just grabbed a Black Madonna (my signature: two shots of tequila, two shots of peppermint schnapps and a squirt of hand sanitizer on the rocks) when I met a younger dude wearing Vans, 501s, dope Beastie tee, nipple rings, the whole get up. His other band, Cave In released a cover of The Rolling Stones’ classic “ Moonlight Mile” this past May and announced that the group are working on a new album remotely.

#THE SWAMP SONG TOOL SERIES#

Brodsky is a regular on the series of covers, with him also covering Type O Negative’s “ Be My Druidess” from their 1996 studio album October Rust, Rush’s “ Anthem,” from their 1975 album Fly By Night and Soundgarden’s “Fourth of July.”īrodsky’s other side project Mutoid Man released a few demos earlier this year via Bandcamp partaking in Bandcmp Friday.

the swamp song tool

“Swamp Song” follows a series of covers by Brodsky including Tori Amos’ “ China” and most recently Journey’s “Of A Lifetime” from their 1975 self-titled debut which also featured drummer Nick Bellamore of Dee Snyder’s touring group, bassist Ian Miller of Kowloon Walled City, vocalist Marissa Nadler and guitarists Kurt Ballou of Converge as part of the Two Minutes to Late Night series.











The swamp song tool